Mission Statement

To provide leadership and guidance to support the Four Corners Health Department in carrying out the mission to promote health, prevent disease and protect the environment, improving the health of the Four Corners community.

Board Physician:

  • Jillian Fickenscher, MD, MPH, York, NE, Board President

Board Dentist:

  • Elizabeth Papineau, DDS, York, NE

County Officials:

  • Scott Steager, Butler County Supervisor, David City, NE
  • Ron Boruch, Polk County Commissioner, Osceola, NE
  • Raegan Hain, MS, OTR/L, Seward County Commissioner, Staplehurst, NE, Board Vice President
  • Randy Obermier, York County Commissioner, York, NE

Spirited Members:

  • Don Naiberk, Butler County, David City, NE, Board Treasurer
  • Darla Winslow, RN, Polk County, Osceola, NE, Board Secretary
  • Jordan Folkers, DC, Seward County, Milford, NE
  • Jim Ulrich, York County, York, NE

Board of Health Position Statements

The goal of the position statements is to engage dialogue, educate the public and stakeholders, and support policies and regulations to improve the health of Butler, Polk, Seward, and York County residents.

Board of Health Agendas and Minutes

  • Due to possible heavy storms, this board meeting has been cancelled.  Tuesday, June 18, 2024 at York General Board Room, 2222 N. Lincoln Ave, York, NE.
  • Monday, April 1, 2024 at Four Corners Health Department, 2101 N. Lincoln Ave, York, NE.  Agenda    Minutes
  • Monday, December 4, 2023 at Four Corners Health Department, 2101 N. Lincoln Ave, York, NE.  Agenda  Minutes
  • Friday, September 29, 2023 at 12:00pm via Zoom.  Agenda    Minutes

Note:  According to the Nebraska Open Meetings Act, agendas will be made available on this page at least 24 hours prior to meeting, and will remain available for at least six months.